Finger Blade, Invention — Indiegogo.

Finger Blade, Invention — Indiegogo.

Hello, I’m John Young a 47 yr old inventor, married with 2 children. I have a totally new way to open boxes and cutting.

Finger Blade is the hands free way to work uninterrupted. Finger Blade straps to your index finger and has a support guard against paper, card board cuts. It has a self retracting blade for safety. It speeds up the process of cutting by allowing both hands to be free at all times. No more stopping to reach, look, or pick up a dropped cutter. And best of all, no one can walk off with it.
I work at a department store stocking shelves and got tired of stopping every time I need to cut the box open. So I went home and designed Finger Blade and took it to work the next day. It worked better than I had hoped and my coworkers were impressed with it. My supervisor said I should pursue it and get it on the market, because our company would buy them and replace the standard ones. The increase in productivity alone makes it worth it, not only that our company buys boxes of the standard cutters weekly to replace lost or dropped standard cutters.
 And Ive had the same one since April of last year, because it goes from your finger to pocket when not in use. So you have savings on replacing lost cutters, and an increase in productivity because you can use both hands to work, unlike the standard cutter where you hold it in one hand and work with the other, or set it down to later look for or put it in your pocket to reach for again and again. This is the merit and value of it.
I only have the prototype now and CADs and sell sheet but have had the interest of utility knife manufactures. I had an offer to license it to one of them but turned it down because they wanted 6 months to make design prototypes to test the market and after the 6 months they could have said no for any reason. Also during this 6 month time frame, I has to agree not to contact any other companies. I felt that that was too much time to have it tied up to be able to say no thank you later.. Hind sight is 20/20 they say. Maybe I should have taken the risk.
I have a Provisional Patent Application that is due to expire in July of this year. So I need your help to get a Non Provisional application and manufacture them and sell them. I have the connections to make the sales and have the interest of the largest U.S. department store chain.
$5.000 will go for the patent and the other $45.000 will be for manufacturing and storage, packaging, shipping. I have done the research and this figure can get my first run on manufacturing.
I come here to you, because in the past Ive been ripped off by Invention submission companies. I cant trust them and think its a shame they can prey on inventors hopes and dreams and continue to stay in business. By helping me you will be helping people get jobs they need.
Go to the link at the beginning of this article and help by contributing to this invention.
Or goto;  http://igg.me/p/106233

 

Leave a Reply

